

## CHANGE OF DATE - AMENDED NOTICE

## NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Annual General Meeting of the
Friends of the Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa Inc
will now be held on

## Thursday 30 June at 6pm Te Huinga Centre, Level 3, Te Papa

5.30pm A glass of wine will be offered

6.00pm Rick Ellis, Chief Executive to speak on Museum Renewal, followed by formal

**business** 

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Confirmation of Minutes of the AGM, 25 June 2015
- 3. Financial Statements and Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 March 2016
- 4. Constitution

To adopt the following resolutions:

Executive Committee: That rule 6.1 be amended to remove the words "three (3)" and to replace the removed words with the words "four (4)"; then to add the words "a Secretary" after the words "a Treasurer"; and to remove the words "six (6) Ordinary members" and replace them with the words "up to 10 Ordinary committee members": to read:

6.1 The Executive Committee shall comprise four (4) Officers, namely a President, a Vice President, a Treasurer, a Secretary and up to ten (10) Ordinary committee members. They shall be elected at an Annual General Meeting of the Society by Financial Members in accordance with the clauses below. The Executive Committee shall have the power to co-opt to fill vacancies on the Executive Committee; to co-opt such additional members from time to time as are necessary for the conduct of the affairs of the Society; to make appointments to special committees.

Explanation: – The Secretary is normally an officer of a committee. Greatly increased workload of Committee and Friends office is behind the wish to increase the number of Committee. An increase will also enable the committee to meet the Constitutional requirement that 2 ordinary members step down at each AGM without detrimental effect on the work.

- 5. Election of Officers and Committee
  - Adrienne Olsen and John Stevens retire by rotation and being eligible offer themselves for reelection. Elections are therefore required for three vacancies on the Committee.
  - Nominations to the Committee have been received for Jenny Campbell, Sheryn Shackleton and Carla Wild, co-opted committee members last year.
- 6. To confirm the appointment of Accounting For Charities Trust as Auditor.
- 7. To confirm the appointment of Honorary Solicitor for the current year.
- 8. General Business